Dieng Geothermal Groundbreaking

The 10 MW Small Scale Geothermal Power Plant was rebuilt by PT Geo Dipa Energi (Persero) Dieng Unit.

The groundbreaking of the construction of the facility was carried out on Thursday (6/2/2020) in Sikunang Village, Kejajar District, Wonosobo Regency.

Joint prayer and “potong tumpeng” was attended by management of PT Geo Dipa Energi (Persero) Dieng Unit, contractors, and stakeholders in Kejajar District, Wonosobo became one of the agenda in laying the first stone for the construction’s facility.

On July 10, 2019 the groundbreaking was carried out. PT Inti Karya Persada Tehnik (IKPT) was re-elected to make developments with a project investment of up to 21 million dollars from a loan from PT Sarana Multi Infrastruktur (Persero) under the Ministry of Finance.

Director of Operations and Commerce Development of PT Geo Dipa Energi (Persero), Dodi Herman said, “Now the accumulative progress of PLTP Small Scale project work as of January 31, 2020 has reached 25.61% of all stages of engineering, procurement, construction and commissioning.

The project, which is targeted to operate commercially at the end of 2020, according to Dodi, is a concrete step in the long-term plan of PT Geo Dipa Energi (Persero) as a State-Owned Enterprise (BUMN) in the geothermal sector.

“It is hoped that the 10 MW Small Scale Project can also be able to increase the installed PLTP capacity of 60 MW each with a series of targets for the company’s operational development plan to 270 MW in 2023,” he explained.

Christina Sondang